Do you always keep wondering about your Future? Do you ever think that life would have been a lot easier if you could understand your Boss, Life Partner or people around you better than now? You certainly need to go through this section in order to know all about this.
Time to pull out the sticks! Don't start listing your enemies just yet. We are talking about dandiya sticks, since it's Navratri!

It's not just a festive period. There's much more to it than Falguni Pathak and garba.

Let's talk about the spiritual and astrological significance of Navratri - the nine divine nights. And yes, we will also tell you something about your sun signs, and how it can help you make the most of Navratri.

Why nine?

Let's not complicate matters. Though there's one goddess for each day, simply put, Navratri can be divided into sets of three days. The first three days belong to Goddess Durga, the next three days are dedicated to Goddess Lakshmi, and the last three to Goddess Saraswati.

Sun signs

There's no better time than now to wash away those sins! The first three days can be utilised to get rid of your vices. Just a small prayer should be enough as there's enough spiritual energy around for it to reach the divine forces.

The next three days are to attract wealth, prosperity and affluence into your life. And the last three days, work on increasing your wisdom and upgrading your knowledge.

So we can classify the 12 sun signs into three sets as well.

What's your day?

Durga: Sagittarians and Leos can seek forgiveness for their mistakes (only they know how many they make!) and also start working on their good qualities. Cancerians and Geminis - please ask for some courage and power from Durga to overcome your fears.

Lakshmi: The ever-materialistic Capricorns, Librans and Scorpions should get their prayers in place, as they never get enough of wealth! They should pray for wealth with specific demands in mind if possible. For instance; if they want a new home or a new car, they would need to specify the same. Taureans can also join in and seek some prosperity.

Saraswati: Ideally all sun signs should pray for some more wisdom, but Aquarius, Aries, Pisces and Virgo need it more than any other sign. Don't get us wrong. Just that these signs are more interested in upgrading their knowledge, and strike the materialistic and spiritual balance well.

Energy quotient

Girl, it makes more sense for you to understand the festival, as Navaratri is all about woman power. There's enough energy for you to grab, and benefit from. Invoke the divine energy, this Navaratri.